top of page

Skyping for World Literacy Day


Image Courtesy Mel Irvine

Image Courtesy of Mel Irvine

So excited that I will be skyped to the Philippines in September, to read poems to some of the children gathering there to celebrate World Literacy Day.

My dear friend Mel Irvine, who supported the kickstarter creation of the book and purchased it to share with Philippino children, has recently extended this invitation to me. I thank her so much for the opportunity to share poetry and my story live to an overseas audience.

I applaud all her wonderful efforts working to empower the children and young people through the arts and education and feel both blessed and privileged to know her.

Will let you know how it goes!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page