top of page

Update Magic Fish Dreaming


It was lovely to meet with Helene today as soon she is going overseas for Christmas and the last couple of months we’ve been in touch mostly by email. Always lovely to meet in person!

We chatted about the project, and I introduced Helene to the Magic Fish dreaming plushy family and guess what? Now a koala and a platypus are going on tour to France with Helene. Happy adventuring little ones.

We are so excited about the chance to create this book. We had a look at a few inspiring books to keep up our creative thinking about the interior of the book.

Helene gave me some colour advice for the po sters for kickstarter rewards so I am just reworking those a little.

I had so much fun showing her some of the things I have been making for the kickstarter rewards and she gave me some invaluable feedback and suggestions.

Last week I met in person with our prepress and codesigner, Heidi Den Ronden. She is looking forward to meeting the Helene in early January and I’ll introduce her on the blog soon.

A big thank you to a number of friends who sacrificed their time and helped me clarify the cover design I wanted. Zoe Faizi, Sharon Horsfall, Heidi Den Ronden, Jed Alexander and Helene Magisson, you were all such a big help. Helene and I were able to finalise a cover that aims to give the playful feel of the interior.

As we speak dear Matilda is looking over my Magic Fish Dreaming manuscript one more time as I have made a few changes to the manuscript. We’re finalising it for Helene to read.

I was delighted to read a couple of poems of Magic Fish Dreaming aloud, at an arts evening, Elevate, organised by Temily Eddington and Ruha Fifita. Thanks so much for the opportunity to do this.

Hope you all have a wonderful Christmas and New Year. Who knows we may hear from the platypus and koala on their overseas adventures?

All the best to our supporters and to all helpers who are making the journey, one to remember!

June

(Please note the kickstarter campaign will be going ahead the end of January, More news soon.)

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page